TOP 10 Football Sports Series deals

  • The Great Quarterback Switch (Matt Christopher Sports Classics)

    Can Michael and Tom read each other's minds? Michael and Tom Curtis are identical twins who share a love of football. Unfortunately, because of a tragic accident, Michael must watch from the sidelines as his brother calls the plays on the football field. During one game Michael concentrates very hard on a play he thinks could help the team, and Tom calls the exact play a split second later! Is it [read more]

    • Brand: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • ASIN: 0316140775

  • Catch That Pass! (Matt Christopher Sports Series)

    Only one thing keeps Jim from being the best linebacker in the team - his fear of getting tackled. But his friend Chuckie knows Jim isn't a coward. With Chuckie's special courage as an example, can Jim find the strength to face his fears head-on?Book Details:Format: PaperbackPublication Date: 9/1/1989Pages: 130Reading Level: Age 3 and Up

    • Brand: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • ASIN: 0316139246

  • Perfect Season (Football Genius Series Book 6)

    Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers a gripping addition to his Football Genius series.Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Now Troy has no hope of going to private sc [read more]

    • ASIN: B00BATIN7W

  • Tough to Tackle (Matt Christopher Sports Classics)

    No one trusts a quitter... More than anything Boots Raymond wants to be a quarterback for the Apollos. But because of his size, the coach assigns him to a tackle position-and there's no arguing with the coach. Boots rebels and almost quits the team. It seems that nothing can change his mind, but his brother Tom intercepts and teaches Boots something valuable he learned from playing football and be [read more]

    • Brand: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • ASIN: 0316140589

  • The Football Boy Wonder: (Football book for kids 7-13) (The Charlie Fry Series) (Volume 1)

    Charlie Fry is football mad. He sleeps wearing his team’s full kit and dreams of scoring the winning goal in an FA Cup final. He plays football around the clock – at the park, on the way to school, at lunchtimes and even in his bedroom until his mum tells him off. But Charlie has a problem: he can’t run very far. He has plenty of skill but his poorly lungs stop him from sprinting. And as an [read more]

    • Brand: Smith Martin
    • ASIN: 1517185262

  • Football Double Threat (Matt Christopher Sports Classics)

    Rocky Fletcher is being stretched to his limit. Until recently, he'd only played wide receiver for the Pythons. Now his coaches want him to learn the safety position, too-a position that opened up when Bobby, Rocky's best friend, broke his leg. Even though he believes he is to blame for Bobby's injury, Rocky eagerly takes on the challenge of becoming a two-way player. After all, the only other pla [read more]

    • Brand: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • ASIN: 0316016322

  • On the Field with...Peyton and Eli Manning (Matt Christopher Sports Bio Bookshelf)

    No other family has conquered football like the Mannings. Discover their amazing story in this biography that includes stats and the achievements of the Mannings, on and off the football field.It all started with the dad, Archie, a former pro quarterback who taught his sons Peyton and Eli to play football. Now, the brothers have a legacy of their own as pro quarterbacks, starting with two stunning [read more]

    • Brand: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • ASIN: 031603696X

  • Running Back Dreams (Team Jake Maddox Sports Stories)

    In the biggest game of the year, Noah\u2019s on the bench as usual. But when another player is injured, Coach puts Noah in. And soon, the outcome of the game rests on his shoulders.

    • Brand: Jake Maddox
    • ASIN: 1434227812

  • Long Arm Quarterback: A New Football Team Sparks an Old Rivalry (Matt Christopher Sports Classics)

    Cap Wadell loves football, but it seems unlikely that he'll ever get to play on a real team-his hometown is so small that there aren't enough boys in his school to fill a regulation squad. Then his grandfather tells him how he solved that same problem years before: He and his schoolmates started a six-man football league. If Cap wants to do the same thing, Grandpa will be happy to help. He'll even [read more]

    • Brand: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • ASIN: 0316105627