TOP 10 Art Collector deals

  • The Art Collector's Handbook: A Guide to Collection Management and Care (Handbooks in International Art Business)

    With the rapid and unprecedented global expansion of the art market, new collectors are emerging every day. When buying art, whether for pure enjoyment, for investment or some other motive, few art collectors consider the practical and financial implications of owning and maintaining art, and many do not have a plan for how they might eventually dispose of it. This book, probing a number of resour [read more]

    • Brand: Lund Humphries
    • ASIN: 1848220995

  • The Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art

    In the tradition of The Swerve and How to Live, this vivid biography reveals how a Renaissance scholar reshaped the visual world.Giorgio Vasari (1511–1574) was a man of many talents―a sculptor, painter, architect, writer, and scholar―but he is best known for Lives of the Artists, the classic account that singlehandedly invented the genre of artistic biography and established the canon of Ita [read more]

    • ASIN: 0393241319

  • The Art Collector

    It was a chicken. It was magic. Oscar’s Great-Granny showed him how to draw. Oscar was not good at drawing. But he loved art, so he kept the drawing of a red chicken that Great-Granny gave to him and he loved to look at it. He bought another drawing at a flea market, and he loved looking at that one, too. As he grew up, Oscar collected more drawings and paintings, filling his bedroom with color [read more]

    • ASIN: 1580892701
    • UPC: 884346934324

  • The Art of War (Macmillan Collector's Library)

    This is a new translation of The Art of War for the 21st century. As well as its historical importance it is one of the most influential political and business books of our era. This edition rediscovers the essential clarity of the ancient masterpiece, cited by generals from a dozen Chinese dynasties, international business leaders, and modern military field manuals. It also contains a full commen [read more]

    • Brand: Tzu Sun
    • ASIN: 1509827951

  • The Art of Colored Pencil Drawing: Discover Techniques for Creating Beautiful Works of Art in Colored Pencil (Collector's Series)

    Whether you are an accomplished artist desiring to learn a new medium or a beginning artist simply wanting to play with this colorful art form, The Art of Colored Pencil Drawing features all of the basic information you need to get started in this versatile and approachable medium. From selecting and handling pencils and choosing paper and supports to understanding color theory, learning pencil st [read more]

    • Brand: Books
    • ASIN: 1600583377
    • UPC: 050283006718

  • Handbook of Practical Planning for Art Collectors and Their Advisors

    Art is an asset of passion, as author Ramsay H. Slugg begins this invaluable resource, yet it has unique and not unimportant financial characteristics. These elements make art possibly the most difficult asset to incorporate into an overall estate and financial plan. Handbook of Practical Planning for Art Collectors and Their Advisors addresses two essential elements of art ownership: planning for [read more]

    • ASIN: 1627227253

  • Owning Art: The Contemporary Art Collector's Handbook

    This sharp, practical look at the contemporary art market declares its irreverence early with a full-page, large print citation of Jenny Holzer's truism, "Money creates taste." Louisa Buck and Judith Greer's analyses of buyers' interests and responsibilities (including a section on how artists see the market and how collectors should treat them) make Owning Art a guidebook of interest to armchair [read more]

    • ASIN: 0954699912

  • The Art of Drawing Dragons: Discover step-by-step techniques for drawing fantastic creatures of folklore and legend (The Collectors Series)

    Easy-to-follow instructions for drawing a variety of creatures, from an Eastern dragon to a hairy trollThe ever-increasing popularity of mythological and fantasy creatures in film, graphic novels, and television creates high demand for instruction books on drawing these fantastic beasts. In this newest addition to our Collector's series, aspiring artists will find 144 pages of clear, step-by-step [read more]

    • Brand: Quayside Publishing
    • ASIN: 1600580122
    • UPC: 050283006091

  • A Poor Collector's Guide to Buying Great Art

    Today’s art market is incredibly dynamic.There are so many compelling works, shows,and exhibitions to choose from and newgalleries are opening all the time. Becausethere is so much to discover and see, manypeople are getting interested in collectingart. But since it’s impossible to keep trackof all developments, becoming an art collectoris not easy.A Poor Collector’s Guide to Buying Great Ar [read more]

    • Brand: imusti
    • ASIN: 3899555791
    • UPC: 884618996746

  • Could Have, Would Have, Should Have: Inside the World of the Art Collector

    What does it take to be a serious art collector? What drives someone to go after a particular work, regardless of the cost? Tiqui Atencio has been collecting since she was 18 years old; decades later, she is one of the most prominent collectors of contemporary art. For Could Have, Should Have, Would Have, Atencio has interviewed more than 80 of the world’s most influential collectors―from fina [read more]

    • Brand: Atencio Tiqui
    • ASIN: 1908970243